An error has occurred. Error: QuickSearchForm is currently unavailable.

Reiseinformationen

Haben Sie eine Frage zur Thematik Reisen in Australien? Bitte klicken Sie hier um Ihre Anfrage zuzustellen!

Fahren in Australien

Australien ist ein wirklich weitläufiges, riesiges Land, wie die unten abgebildeten Karten veranschaulichen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen daher eine sorgfältige Recherche Ihrer Reiseroute und speziell Ihrer Reisedistanz, damit Sie Ihren Urlaub auch in vollen Zügen genießen können. Es ist bei weitem besser bei gemächlichem Tempo zu Reisen und dabei die vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten Australiens zu entdecken, als die Tage nur damit zu verbringen große Distanzen zu bewältigen. Streben Sie 150 - 250 Kilometer am Tag an und Sie werden Australien angenehm erleben.

Sicheres Fahren in Australien

Beim Fahren auf australischen Straßen muss man sich stets an den Linksverkehr, an sämtliche Straßenbeschilderungen und Signale halten und der Sicherheitsgurt muss beim Fahren angelegt werden. Der Fahrer muss seinen Führerschein beim Fahren immer mit sich führen. Es ist empfehlenswert sich mit der australischen Straßenverkehrsordnung im Vorhinein vertraut zu machen, um einen möglichst sicheren und problemfreien Urlaub zu gewährleisten.

*Bitte beachten Sie, dass Bußgelder bei Verstößen gegen die Straßenverkehrsordnung, Geschwindigkeitsüberschreitungen, Falschparken oder Gebühren für gebührenpflichtige Straßen Ihnen zur Lasten gelegt werden.

Reise Restriktionen

Um Ihre Sicherheit zu gewährleisten, unterliegen gewisse Apollo-Fahrzeuge spezifischen Restriktionen. Fahrzeuge die nicht mit Allradantrieb ausgestattet sind, dürfen nur auf asphaltierten Straßen oder gut gewarteten Zugangsstraßen, die weniger als 500 Meter lang sind und zu erkennbaren Campinggelände führen, gefahren werden.

Fahrzeuge mit Allradantrieb dürfen auf erkennbaren nicht asphaltierten Wegen gefahren werden. Das Überstellen der allradgetriebenen Fahrzeuge zu den folgenden, abgelegenen Gebieten ist allerdings nur mit der ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Genehmigung durch Apollo gestattet: Jegliche Inseln (exklusiv Tasmania), Simpson Desert, Gunbarrel Highway, Cape York (North of Daintree River), Oodnadatta Track, Birdsville Track, Tanami Track, Gibb River Road, Kalumburu Road, Warburton Road, Strzelecki Track, Cape Leveque, Bungle Bungles und jede weitere abgelegene Gegend. Das Fahren auf den folgenden Straßen ist mit keinem Fahrzeug gestattet: Die letzten zwei Kilometer der Lennard River Gorge Road, die Canning Stock-route, die Lost City in Litchfield Park und die Telegraph Road Sektion von der Road nach Cape York.


Restriktionskarten
Western Australia - Kimberley Region
Northern Territory - Top End Region

Straßenkarte und Zusatzinformationen

Alle Apollo Kunden erhalten ein kostenloses Magazin beim Abholen ihres Fahrzeuges. Dieses Magazin beinhaltet Nachlassgutscheine, einen Campingplatzführer, Reisetipps, lokale/regionale Informationen und weitere hilfreiche Inhalte. Bedarf es für Sie weiterer Informationen, dann wären wir mehr als erfreut darüber Ihnen bei der Entscheidung behilflich sein zu können wohin man reisen sollte, was es zu besichtigen gibt und welche die beste Reiseroute für Sie ist.

Pannen- & Unfallhilfe

Alle Apollo-Fahrzeuge sind mit den höchsten industriellen Standards gewartet und gepflegt. Für den Fall das es innerhalb Ihres Urlaubs zu mechanischen Schwierigkeiten oder Problemen kommen könnte, so bietet Apollo einen rund um die Uhr 24stunden Pannendienst. Wenn Sie also Hilfe benötigen kontaktieren Sie bitte Apollo unter 1300 798 212 und wir werden umgehend helfen Sie schnellst möglich zurück auf die Straße zu bringen.

Australian Mautstraßen

Bitte beachten Sie die Mautstraßen während Ihrer Australienreise. Diese werden Sie wahrscheinlich passieren wenn Sie mit Ihrem Wohnmobil durch das großstädtische Queensland, New South Wales oder Victoria fahren.
Beim Fahren eines Mietfahrzeuges in Australien zahlt man eigenverantwortlich die anfallenden Mautgebühren. Daher ist es wichtig sich über diese gebührenpflichtigen Straßen vor Reiseantritt bewußt zu sein. Für einen Überblick über die australischen Mautstraßen und Gebühren ist anbei die unten aufgeführte Tabelle abgebildet.* Durch Maut entstehende Gebühren variieren zwischen den unterschiedlichen Staatsgebieten.
Mautstraße
Zahlungsmethode
Queensland  
Gateway Bridge, Gateway Extension and Logan Motorway Call 1300 046 842
CLEM 7 Tunnel Phone: 13 13 57 
FLOW Pay: +61 7 3046 4046 
Web: www.clem7.com
Go Between Bridge Phone: 13 13 57 
FLOW Pay: +61 7 3046 4046 
Web:  www.clem7.com
Airport Link M7
Phone: 1300 11 33 30
FLOW Pay: +61 7 3046 4046 
Web: http://www.flowtoll.com.au/
New South Wales
Bevor Sie in New South Wales zu reisen, registrieren Sie sich für einen E-Pass auf www.roam.com.au,
oder unter der Telefonnummer 13 86 55 oder +61 138 655 Für internationale Anrufer.
Cross City Tunnel
Rufen Sie 1300 555 833
Eastern Distributor
Rufen Sie 1300 555 833 (zum Roam E-Pass) oder 1300 138 107
M2 Rufen Sie 13 76 26
Lane Cove Tunnel and Falcon Street Gateway
Rufen Sie 13 76 26
M4 - Western Motorway
NO Zahlung erforderlich (Ausnahmen sind auf einigen Eintrag Roads)
M5 - South West Motorway
Rufen Sie 1300 555 833
Sydney Harbour Bridge Rufen Sie 13 86 55
Sydney Harbour Tunnel
Rufen Sie 13 18 65
M7 - Westlink
Rufen Sie 13 86 55
Victoria
Western and Southern CityLink
Es ist möglich vorausgehend vor der Reise oder bis Mitternacht des dritten Tages nach Reisebeginn durch einen Anruf bei 13 26 29, einen CityLink-Pass zu erwerben. Desweiteren wird dieser bei den australischen Postfilialen und dem Melbourne Flughafen Carpark angeboten.
East Link Toll - Breeze

Sie können einen Reisepass im Voraus oder bis zu drei Tage nach der Fahrt, auf EastLink online bei www.breeze.com.au erwerben., Außerdem ist dies telefonisch unter 13 54 65 oder durch Rückgriff auf das Angebot der australischen Postfilialen möglich.

Wenn Sie im Besitz eines gültigen CityLink-Kontos sind, sollte dieses auch bezogen auf EastLink funktionieren und der Kauf eines Reisepasses sollte nicht nötig sein.


*Bitte beachten Sie: Die oben aufgeführte Tabelle war zum Zeitpunkt der Veröffentlichung komplett. Apollo gibt jedoch keinerlei Gewährleistung darüber, dass die oben genannten Inforamtionen aktuell korrekt oder vollstädig sind.


Routenvorschläge für Australien

 Schauen Sie sich alle Reiserouten anErlebe noch heute ein Abenteuer mit einem Apollo Campervan oder Wohnmobil! Mit unserer großen Auswahl an vorgestellte australischen Reiserouten. Seien Sie sich sicher, die perfekte Route für Ihren nächsten Urlaub in Australien zu finden. .

10 Tage ultimativer road trip in Western Australia

Start: Perth
Ende: Exmouth
Distanz : 2290km


The Ultimate Road Trip von Perth nach Exmouth in Western Australia, bietet Ihnen jede Gelegenheit, um sich alles, was die Australien Coral Coast zu bieten hat anzuschauen.

Tag 1: Perth nach Geraldton - ca. 420 kilometres
Reise nach Norden entlang der Indian Ocean Drive über die Pinnacles Desert. Weiter nach Norden nach Geraldton, wo man sich einige der frischesten Meeresfrüchte in WA, insbesondere die berühmten westlichen Langusten behandeln können. Übernachtung: Geraldton

Tag 2: Geraldton nach Carnarvon - ca. 480 kilometres
Weiter nach Norden auf die tropischen Früchten Stadt Carnarvon. Probieren Sie die Fülle von frischen Aromen auf lokaler Mango und Bananen-Plantagen entlang der Gascoyne Food Trail. Übernachtung: Carnarvon

Tag 3: Carnarvon nach Exmouth - ca. 370 kilometres
Richtung Norden entlang der North West Coastal Highway zum unberührten Ningaloo Reef und seine unberührten Strände. Zwischen Ende März und Anfang Juli schwimmen mit den riesigen Walhaien - dem weltweit größten Fisch. Übernachtung: Exmouth

Tag 4: Exmouth
Verbringen Sie Ihren Tag mit Schnorcheln in den lebendigen Korallengärten des Ningaloo Marine Park. In der Nähe, bietet Cape Range National Park zerklüftete Landschaften mit tiefen Canyons, Kalkstein reich und spektakuläre Schluchten. Übernachtung: Exmouth

Tag 5: Exmouth nach Coral Bay - ca. 150 kilometres
Entdecken Coral Bay - Schnorchler-Paradies mit ruhigen, geschützten Gewässern und Hunderte von Fisch-und Korallenarten. Übernachtung: Coral Bay

Tag 6: Coral Bay nach Shark Bay - ca. 590 kilometres
Richtung Süden auf die Shark Bay World Heritage Area. Folgen Sie der interpretativen Beschilderung entlang der Shark Bay World Heritage Drive einschließlich der Stromatolites und Shell Beach. Übernachtung: Denham

Tag 7: Shark Bay
Verbringen Sie einige Zeit am Rand des Wassers, und sehen Sie die den freundlichen Tümmler von Monkey Mia (erstes Fütterung ist von 7:30 Uhr). Entspannen Sie auf einer Kreuzfahrt an Bord eines prächtigen Katamaran. Zum Abschluss Ihres Tages trinken Sie ein Gals Wein am Strand. Übernachtung: Monkey Mia

Tag 8: Shark Bay nach Kalbarri - ca. 390 kilometres
Die beliebte Küstenstadt Ferienort Kalbarri liegt an der Mündung des Murchison River gelegen, und ist das letzte Ziel auf Ihrer Rückfahrt. Übernachtung: Kalbarri

Tag 9: Kalbarri
Verbringen Sie den Tag in der Murchison River Schluchten in Kalbarri Nationalpark. Genießen Sie eine Angeltour, Fluss-Kreuzfahrt oder eine der vielen angebotenen Aktivitäten. Übernachtung: Kalbarri

Tag 10: Kalbarri to Perth - ca. 590 kilometres
Stoppen Sie an der Küste bei den Schluchten in Kalbarri die auf Ihrem Weg im Süden sind. Unterbrechen Sie Ihre Reise am charmanten Northampton, eine Stadt die von der National Trust im Jahr 1993 zur historische Stadt erklärt wurde, bevor Sie Ihre Reise fortsetzen in Richtung Süden nach Perth.


Big4 Holiday Parks präsentiert die Nordküste von NSW - ein ganzjähriges Familie Spielplatz

Mehr als 900 Kilometer erstreckt , bietet The Legendary Pacific Coast immer etwas Neues um es zu erkunden. Die grünen Hügeln, bezaubernde Städte, freundliche Menschen und touristischen Destinationen in kombination werden im Familienurlaub Erinnerungen schaffen, die ein Leben lang bleiben. Diejenigen, die die verborgenen Schätze der Nordküste wie ihre Westentasche kennen, sind BIG4 Holiday Parks, mit mehr als 20 Ferienparks direkt an der Küste gelegen, es gibt so viele einzigartige Erlebnisse zu entdecken.

Starten Sie Ihre Reise im Süden von der Spitze der NSW an BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, wo Sie die Wunder des Ozeans an der Nordküste im Winter entdecken, indem sie die Kinder mit auf eine Wale Beobachtungs Tour mitnehmen, bevor Sie sich im Park des beheizten Pool erholen, während die Kinder Ihnen zeigen was ihre besten Eindrücke von den Walen waren.

Nach dem Hören des Walgesang können die Kinder sich austoben, und Musik von einer anderen Art hören in der BIG4 Saltwater @ Yamba Holiday Park-Disco unter den Sternen. Die Kinder können in die Nacht tanzen,jeden Samstag in den Schulferien, während Sie ein wenig Ruhe und Frieden haben für Ihren nächsten Stopp im BIG4 Emerald Beach Holiday Park. Mit einem Vor-Ort-Tranquillity Centre, genießen Sie eine beruhigende Massage während die Kinder Go-kart fahren.

Weiter entlang der Küste nach BIG4 Nambucca Holiday Park führt ein Fischers Ort oder fahren eine kurze Strecke auf die V-Wall zum Fischen gibt, berühmt für seine künstlerischen bemalten Felsen. Essen Sie Ihr Abendessen und erstellen Sie ewig anhaltende Erinnerung durch das selbst bemalen eines Felsens.

Köstliche lokale Küche ist ein Urlaubs-Highlight, einfach nur eine ruhige 65km Autofahrt entfernt liegt die einladende Küstenstadt von South West Rocks. Es lohnt sich einen Besuch abzustatten um am Straßenrand die verschiedenen Essensstände auszuprobieren, während die Kinder im eingezäunten Pool, beheizter Whirlpool und Spielplatz im BIG4 South West Rocks spielen.

Mit vollen Bäuchen, geht Ihr Abenteuer weiter in Richtung Süden, wo Sie von den renommierten Straßenmusiker auf dem Town Green Nähe BIG4 Sundowner Breakwall Tourist Park unterhalten werden. Nach dem verbrachten Tag mit lokalen Musikern in Port Macquarie, ist es Zeit sich für eine ruhige Nacht niederzulassen am BIG4 Sundowner Tiona Tourist Park und beobachten Sie die unglaubliche Sonnenuntergänge, die über Wallis Lake zu sehen sind. Dann machen Sie Ihren Weg zu BIG4 Karuah Jetty und erleben Sie das Paradies für Vogelbeobachter direkt vor Ihrer Kabinentür.

Eine gewagte Tierwelt Begegnung,Sie können die Haie und Rochen füttern, nur eine kurze Autofahrt entfernt von BIG4 Soldiers Point Holiday Park bei den Australian Shark and Ray Zentrum. Ein berauschendes Erlebnis und der einzige Ort in der Welt, wo man die Tiere im Wasser füttern kann!

Sie erreichen die Endstation Ihres North Coast Abenteuer, blicken Sie zurück auf all die aufregenden Momente in der tropischen Resort Poollandschaft am BIG4 NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park und planen Sie Ihren nächsten Urlaub mit dem Wissen, dass alles, was Sie machen, zu einer Lebenslangen Erinnerungen wird mit BIG4.

Tasmania's Abenteuer Insel 9 Nächte/10 Tage

Start & Ende: Hobart
Distanz: 1135km

Tag 1 - Hobart -Entdecken Sie das historische Battery Point und Salamanca Place. Erleben Sie den Nervenkitzel eines Downhill-Bike Fahrt auf Mt. Wellington mit Island Cycle Tours. Übernachtung Hobart.

Tag 2 - Bruny Island eco-cruise - Verbringen Sie den Tag mit Bruny Island Charters und genießen Sie eine erstaunliche Reise von Adventure Bay entlang der Küste von South Bruny. Siehe schiere-faced Klippen, Robben, Delfine und Seeadler. Übernachtung Hobart.

Tag 3 - Tasman Peninsula - (93km, 1 ½ Stunden). Entdecken Sie die spektakulären Tasman Halbinsel und den Verurteilten Geschichte von Port Arthur. Machen Sie eine Kreuzfahrt oder einen Abend Ghost Tour.Übernachtung Port Arthur.

Tag 4 - East Coast - (237 km, 3 std.). Fahrt in Richtung Norden entlang der Ostküste nach Freycinet Nationalpark. Gehen Sie zur Wineglass Bay, versuchen Sie Abseilen, Kajakfahren oder ein Vierrad-Motorrad-Tour. Übernachtung Freycinet.

Tag 5 - East Coast nach Launceston - (173 km, 2 ½ std.). Die Reise nach Launceston. Mit dem Sessellift Fahrt über Cataract Gorge und entdecken Sie die innovative Inveresk Cultural Precinct und Queen Victoria Museum and Art Gallery. Übernachtung Launceston.

Tag 6 - Launceston nach Cradle Mountain (181 km, 2 ½ std.). Reise nach Westen zum Cradle Mountain. Machen Sie sich auf den Weg, sich in der Nähe eines tasmanischen Teufel an Trowunna Wildlife Park und besichtigen Sie die Marakoopa Caves, um die Glühwürmchen zu sehen. Übernachtung Cradle Mountain.

Tag 7 - Cradle Mountain -Genießen Sie einen Spaziergang in Cradle Valley - gehen Sie zum Dove Lake oder steigen Sie auf den Gipfel des Cradle Mountain auf. Gönnen Sie sich ein luxuriösen Spa-Erlebnis am Cradle Mountain Lodge. Am Abend gehen Sie auf eine Tierbeobachtungstour. Übernachtung Cradle Mountain.

Tag 8 - Cradle Mountain nach Strahan (151km, 2 stunden) Fahrt nach Strahan - Pause am Rosebery zu Montezuma Falls, dem höchsten Wasserfall des Staates. Von Starhan, nehmen Sie ein all-terrain Fahrzeug Tour Henty Dunes oder machen Sie einen Rundflug über die Wüste. Übernachtung Strahan.

Tag 9 - Strahan - Nehmen Sie eine inspirierende Gordon River Cruise in Macquarie Harbour - oder mit dem West Coast Wilderness Railway nach Queenstown durch die King River Gorge und sehen Sie die unberührte Wildnis. Übernachtung Strahan.

Tag 10 - Strahan to Hobart (300km, 4 stunden) Starten Sie früh, um über Queenstown nach Hobart zu fahren. Strecken Sie Ihre Beine am Lake St. Clair. Machen Sie einen Abstecher zum Mt. Field National Park und nah an einem Schnabeltier am Something Wild Wildlife Sanctuary. Ende in Hobart.

Hilfreiche Links

Apollo hilft Ihnen Australiens besten Attraktionen zu entdecken

Outback Queensland Travellers' Guide 2013 
Planen Sie eine Selbstfahrer-Urlaub Outback Queensland? Achten Sie darauf, das Outback Queensland Travellers Anleitung lesen, bevor Sie für alle innerhalb Tipps und Tricks, um Ihr Wohnmobil Urlaub zu einem Outback-Abenteuer zu erinnern gehen.
Besuche die Seite
Wohnmobile Australien
Wohnmobile zum Verkauf, touristische Parkinformationen und andere Motorhome Details.
Besuche die Seite
RV Wohn
Detaillierte Informationen über RV Leben in den USA und Kanada, einschließlich Campingplatz Sites, verkaufen Fahrzeuge und praktische Tipps und Feedback.
Besuche die Seite
Aussie Outback Safaris 
Aussie Outback Safaris bietet geführte 4WD und 2WD Touren rund um Australien. Wählen Sie aus verschiedenen Routen.
Besuche die Seite
OZ Outback
Das australische Outback ist eine der letzten Grenzen der modernen Welt: ein riesiges Land, oft rau und unerbittlich, aber mit großer Schönheit und Vielfalt.
Besuche die Seite
www.Maps.com.au
Bitte besuchen Sie maps.com.au für Karten, Guides and Holiday & Tourist Information.
Besuche die Seite
Daintree - Cape Tribulation Heritage Lodge Rainforest Resort & Spa
Daintree Cape Tribulation Heritage Lodge & Spa ist ein australischer Daintree Rainforest Spa Resort bietet Luxus-Boutique-Unterkunft für den perfekten Urlaub oder Rückzug. Heritage Lodge liegt am Fuße des majestätischen Thornton Spitze und besteht aus 16 Hektar unberührten Regenwald. Es grenzt an Cooper Creek, und die hintere Grenze ist der Daintree Cape Tribulation Nationalpark.
Besuche die Seite
Nintendo on the Road
Nintendo macht Ausflüge in die Ost-und Westküste von Australien. Wir sind an vielen Standorten , so dass Reisende erleben unsere Produkte aus erster Hand erleben können. Fotos und Tagebuchaufzeichnungen werden regelmäßig aktualisiert. Wenn Sie uns gesehen haben, draußen auf der Straße, sehen Sie möglicherweise auch Ihr Bild!
Besuche die Seite

Hitop

Leave your worries behind in the expanses of the Australian Outback

Motorhome Rental Australia Travel Information

Do you have a question about travelling in Australia? Click Here to submit your enquiry!

Driving in Australia

Australia is a large country, as indicated by the comparison maps. In order to enjoy your holiday, we recommend that you research your intended travelling route thoroughly, particularly your travelling distances. It is far better to travel at a leisurely pace, exploring the many attractions of Australia, rather than spend each day driving long distances. Aim to cover 150 - 250 kilometres per day and you will experience Australia in comfort.

Australia vs Europe Australia - Europe
Australia vs USA Australia - USA
Adelaide

             
1542 km
958 mi
Alice Springs              
2063 km
1282 mi
3012 km
1871 mi
Brisbane            
4288 km
2664 mi
2746 km
1706 mi
4560 km
2833 mi
Broome          
3143 km
1953 mi
2324 km
1444 mi
1717 km
1067 mi
3962 km
2461 mi
Cairns        
3053 km
1897 mi
1511 km
934 mi
3415 km
2122 mi
1865 km
1159 mi
2727 km
1694 mi
Darwin      
728 km
452 mi
2270 km
1411 mi
1674 km
1040 mi
5016 km
3117 mi
3054 km
1898 mi
3781 km
2349 mi
Melbourne    
2724 km
1693 mi
3630 km
2256 mi
4384 km
2724 mi
2250 km
1398 mi
5954 km
3700 mi
4045 km
2513 mi
3452 km
2145 mi
Perth  
1420 km
882 mi
2644 km
1642 mi
996 km
619 mi
5234 km
3252 mi
2546 km
1582 mi
4000 km
2485 mi
868 km
539 mi
4144 km
2575 mi
Sydney

Driving Matrix (kilometres / miles)

Safe Driving In Australia

When driving in Australia, you must always drive on the left hand side of the road, obey all traffic signals and signage, and wear a seatbelt whilst in a vehicle. The driver must have their licence with them at all times when driving. It is recommended that familiarise yourself with the Australian road rules before driving in Australia to ensure you have a safe and trouble free holiday.

*Please note you will be charged for any traffic infringement, speeding or parking fines or road toll fines that you incur.

Travel Restrictions

To ensure your safety, Apollo has some travel restrictions for certain vehicles. Two Wheel Drive vehicles can only be driven on sealed/bitumen roads or well maintained access roads less than 500 metres long to recognised campgrounds.

Four Wheel Drive vehicles can be driven on recognised unsealed tracks but may only travel to the following remote areas with the express written permission of Apollo: Any Islands (excluding Tasmania), Simpson Desert, Gunbarrel Highway, Cape York (North of Daintree River), Oodnadatta Track, Birdsville Track, Tanami Track, Gibb River Road, Kalumburu Road, Warburton Road, Strzelecki Track, Cape Leveque, Bungle Bungles and any other remote area. No vehicle is permitted on the last 2 kilometres of the Lennard River Gorge Road , the Canning Stock-route, The Lost City in Litchfield Park and the Telegraph Road section of the road to Cape York.

Restriction Maps
Western Australia - Kimberley Region
Northern Territory - Top End Region

Road Maps & Extra Information

All Apollo customers are supplied with a complimentary magazine when picking up their vehicle. This magazine includes discount vouchers, campground guides, travel tips, local/regional information and other helpful information. If you would like any more information, our friendly staff will be more than happy to help you decide where to go, what to see and the best routes to travel.

Breakdown & Accident Assistance

All Apollo vehicles are serviced and maintained to the highest industry standard. In the event you run into mechanical difficulties on your holiday, Apollo offers 24hour roadside assistance for your peace of mind. If you require assistance, please call Apollo on 1300 798 212 and we will help to get you back on the road as soon as possible.

Australian toll roads

Please be on the look-out for toll roads as you tour Australia. You will likely pass through toll roads if you are driving your campervan through metropolitan Queensland, New South Wales or Victoria.

When driving a rental vehicle in Australia, you are responsible for paying toll fees, so it is important to be aware of these roads before you travel. Refer to the table below for an overview of Australian toll roads and how to pay*. Fees and charges to travel via toll roads vary by state.

Toll Road How to pay
Queensland  
Gateway Bridge, Gateway Extension and Logan Motorway Call 1300 046 842
CLEM 7 Tunnel Phone: 13 13 57
FLOW Pay: +61 7 3046 4046
Web: www.clem7.com
Go Between Bridge Phone: 13 13 57
FLOW Pay: +61 7 3046 4046
Web: www.clem7.com
Airport Link M7 Phone: 1300 11 33 30
FLOW Pay: +61 7 3046 4046
Web: http://www.flowtoll.com.au/
New South Wales Before you travel in New South Wales, register for an e-PASS on www.roam.com.au,
or by phoning 13 86 55, or +61 138 655 For International Callers
Cross City Tunnel Call 1300 555 833
Eastern Distributor Call 1300 555 833 (for Roam e-pass) or 1300 138 107
M2 Call 13 76 26
Lane Cove Tunnel and Falcon Street Gateway Call 13 76 26
M4 - Western Motorway NO PAYMENT REQUIRED (exceptions are on some Entry Roads)
M5 - South West Motorway Call 1300 555 833
Sydney Harbour Bridge Call 13 86 55
Sydney Harbour Tunnel Call 13 18 65
M7 - Westlink Call 13 86 55
Victoria  
Western and Southern CityLink You can purchase a CityLink pass prior to travel or by midnight on the third day after your nominated day of travel by calling 13 26 29, or at participating Australia Post Offices and the Melbourne Airport Carpark.
East Link Toll - Breeze

You can buy a trip pass from www.eastlink.com, by calling 13 26 29, or at participating Australia Post Offices.

If you have a valid CityLink account, it works on EastLink and you shouldn't need to buy a trip pass.

*Please note: The table above has been compiled in good faith and was correct when published. Apollo is not liable should the information above be incorrect or incomplete.

Featured Australian Touring Routes

View all travel routes

Have an adventure with an Apollo Campercan or Motorhome today! With our great variety of Featured Australian Touring Routes. You are sure to find the perfect route for your next Australian Holiday.

10 Day ultimate road trip in Western Australia

Start: Perth
End: Exmouth
Distance: 2290km

The Ultimate Road Trip winds its way from Perth to Exmouth in Western Australia, offering you every opportunity to immerse yourself in all that Australia's Coral Coast has to offer.

Day 1: Perth to Geraldton - Approx 420 kilometres
Travel north along the Indian Ocean Drive via the Pinnacles Desert. Continue north to Geraldton where you can treat yourself to some of the freshest seafood in WA, particularly the famous western rock lobster. Overnight: Geraldton

Day 2: Geraldton to Carnarvon - Approx 480 kilometres
Continue north to the tropical fruit town of Carnarvon. Sample the abundance of fresh flavours at local mango and banana plantations along the Gascoyne Food Trail. Overnight: Carnarvon

Day 3: Carnarvon to Exmouth - Approx 370 kilometres
Head north along the North West Coastal Highway to the pristine Ningaloo Reef and its unspoiled beaches. Between late March and early July swim with the giant whale sharks – the world’s largest fish. Overnight: Exmouth

Day 4: Exmouth
Spend your day snorkelling the vibrant coral gardens of the Ningaloo Marine Park. Nearby, Cape Range National Park offers rugged scenery of deep canyons, limestone ranges and spectacular gorges. Overnight: Exmouth

Day 5: Exmouth to Coral Bay - Approx 150 kilometres
Discover Coral Bay – a snorkeller’s paradise with calm, protected waters and hundreds of fish and coral species. Overnight: Coral Bay

Day 6: Coral Bay to Shark Bay - Approx 590 kilometres
Head south to the Shark Bay World Heritage Area. Follow the interpretive signage along the Shark Bay World Heritage Drive including the Stromatolites and Shell Beach. Overnight: Denham

Day 7: Shark Bay
Spend some time at the water’s edge meeting the friendly bottlenose dolphins of Monkey Mia (first feed is from 7:30am). Unwind on a cruise aboard a magnificent catamaran before ending your day wining and dining by the beach. Overnight: Monkey Mia

Day 8: Shark Bay to Kalbarri - Approx 390 kilometres
The popular coastal holiday town of Kalbarri is located at the mouth of the Murchison River, and is the last destination on your return journey. Overnight Kalbarri

Day 9: Kalbarri
Spend the day exploring the Murchison River gorges in Kalbarri National Park. Enjoy a fishing tour, river cruise or one of the many activities on offer. Overnight: Kalbarri

Day 10: Kalbarri to Perth - Approx 590 kilometres
Stop in at Kalbarri’s coastal gorges on your way south. Break your journey at charming Northampton, declared a historic town by the national trust in 1993 before continuing your journey south to Perth.

Big4 Holiday Parks presents the North Coast of NSW - A year round Family Playground

Big4 Holiday Parks presents the North Coast of NSW - A year round Family Playground

Stretching more than 900 kilometres, The Legendary Pacific Coast offers something new to explore around each turn. The rolling green hills, enchanting towns, friendly people and tourist destinations combine to create family holiday memories that last a lifetime. Those who know the hidden gems of the North Coast like the back of their hand are BIG4 Holiday Parks, with more than 20 holiday parks located right along the coast, there are so many unique experiences to be had.

Start your journey south from the top of NSW at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, where you can experience the wonder of the ocean on the North Coast in winter by taking the kids on a whale watching tour, before relaxing in the Park’s heated pool while the kids show you their best whale breaching impressions.

After listening to whale song, the kids can let their hair down to music of another sort at BIG4 Saltwater @ Yamba Holiday Park’s disco under the stars. The kids can groove the night away every Saturday in the school holidays while you plan a little peace and quiet at your next stop, BIG4 Emerald Beach Holiday Park. With an onsite Tranquillity Centre, you can enjoy a calming massage as the kids burn energy and build up an appetite on the GoKarts.

Continue along the coast to BIG4 Nambucca Holiday Park for a spot of fishing straight off the park, or drive a short distance to the V-Wall for fishing there, famous for its artwork covered rocks. Reel in your dinner and create an everlasting memory by painting a rock together.

If delicious local cuisine is a holiday highlight, just a quiet 65km drive away is the inviting seaside town of South West Rocks. It’s well worth paying a visit to the road side food stalls to find distinctive local ingredients to cook up a storm at in the impressive camp kitchen at BIG4 South West Rocks whilst the kids play in the fenced pool, heated spa and playground area.

With tummies full, continue your adventure south to be entertained by the renowned buskers on the Town Green near BIG4 Sundowner Breakwall Tourist Park. After grooving the day away with Port Macquarie’s local musicians, settle in for a quiet night at BIG4 Sundowner Tiona Tourist Park and watch the unbelievable sunsets that settle over Wallis Lake. Then make your way to BIG4 Karuah Jetty and experience a bird watchers paradise right outside your cabin door.

For a daring wildlife encounter, you can feed the sharks and rays only a short drive from BIG4 Soldiers Point Holiday Park at the Australian Shark and Ray centre. An exhilarating experience and the only place in the world where you can feed the creatures while in the water with them!

As you reach the final stop along your North Coast adventure, re-live all the exciting moments in the tropical resort pool complex at BIG4 NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park and plan your next holiday knowing that whatever getaway you choose, you’ll make memories to last a lifetime with BIG4.

 

SPECIAL OFFER
BIG4 North Coast New South Wales Special Offer - Stay 7 nights for the price of 6*

View details

Available at the following BIG4 Holiday Parks

NRMA Ocean Beach Umina - (Umina NSW)
BIG4 Soldiers Point Holiday Park – (Port Stephens NSW)
Sundowner Tiona Holiday Park – (Pacific Palms NSW)
Sundowner Breakwall Tourist Park – (Port Macquarie NSW)
BIG4 South West Rocks Tourist Park – (South West Rocks NSW)
BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park – (Nambucca Heads NSW)
BIG4 Emerald Beach Holiday Park – (Emerald Beach, Coffs Harbour NSW)
BIG4 Saltwater @ Yamba Holiday Park – (Palmers Island Yamba NSW)
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park – (Tweed Heads NSW)
BIG4 Karuah Jetty - (Karuah NSW)

*Terms & Conditions

  • Offer expires on 30/04/2012 12:00:00 AM
  • Valid from 1 March - 30 April 2012
  • Offer only applicable at participating parks (as listed)
  • Offer not valid over the Easter long weekend (Friday 6 April - Monday 9 April inclusive)
  • Subject to availability
  • Not available with any other offer
  • Must quote or enter promo code HWK746 when booking online via BIG4.com.au or over the phone
  • Available on all accommodation types
Offer available only in one continuous stay at the participating park
Tasmania's Adventure Island 9 nights/10 days

Tasmania's Adventure Island 9 nights/10 days

Start & End: Hobart
Distance: 1135km

Day 1 - Hobart - Explore historic Battery Point and Salamanca Place. Experience the thrill of a downhill bike ride on Mt Wellington with Island Cycle Tours. Overnight Hobart.

Day 2 - Bruny Island eco-cruise - Spend the day with Bruny Island Charters and enjoy an amazing cruise from Adventure Bay along the coastline of South Bruny. See sheer-faced sea cliffs, seals, dolphins and sea eagles. Overnight Hobart.

Day 3 - Tasman Peninsula - (93km, 1 ½ hours). Explore the spectacular Tasman Peninsula and the convict history of Port Arthur. Take a cruise or an evening ghost tour. Overnight Port Arthur.

Day 4 - East Coast - (237 km, 3 hrs). Drive north along the East Coast to Freycinet National Park. Walk to Wineglass Bay, try abseiling, sea kayaking or a four-wheel motorbike tour. Overnight Freycinet.

Day 5 - East Coast to Launceston - (173 km, 2 ½ hours). Travel to Launceston. Take the chairlift ride across Cataract Gorge and discover the innovative Inveresk Cultural Precinct and Queen Victoria Museum and Art Gallery. Overnight Launceston.

Day 6 - Launceston to Cradle Mountain (181 km, 2 ½ hours). Travel west to Cradle Mountain. On the way, get close to a Tasmanian devil at Trowunna Wildlife Park and tour the Marakoopa Caves to see the glow worms. Overnight Cradle Mountain.

Day 7 - Cradle Mountain - Enjoy a walk in Cradle Valley - circumnavigate Dove Lake or climb to the summit of Cradle Mountain. Indulge in a luxurious spa experience at Cradle Mountain Lodge. In the evening, take a wildlife-viewing tour. Overnight Cradle Mountain.

Day 8 - Cradle Mountain to Strahan (151km, 2 hours) Drive to Strahan - pause at Rosebery to walk to Montezuma Falls, the highest waterfall in the state. From Starhan, take an all-terrain vehicle tour to Henty Dunes or a scenic flight over the wilderness. Overnight Strahan.

Day 9 - Strahan - Take an inspiring Gordon River cruise across Macquarie Harbour - or ride the West Coast Wilderness Railway through the King River Gorge and pristine wilderness to Queenstown. Overnight Strahan.

Day 10 - Strahan to Hobart (300km, 4 hours) Start early to drive through Queenstown to Hobart. Stretch your legs at Lake St Clair. Detour to Mt Field National Park and get close to a platypus at the Something Wild Wildlife Sanctuary. End in Hobart.

Helpful links

Apollo helps you discover Australia's best attractions

Outback Queensland Travellers' Guide 2013
Planning a self-drive holiday to Outback Queensland? Be sure to read the Outback Queensland Travellers Guide before you go for all the inside tips and tricks to make your motorhome holiday an outback adventure to remember.
Motorhomes Australia
Motorhomes for sale, tourist park information and other motorhome details.
RV Living
Detailed information on RV living in the US and Canada, including campground sites, sale vehicles and handy hints and feedback.
Aussie Outback Safaris
Aussie Outback Safaris offers guided 4WD and 2WD tours around Australia. Choose from various itineraries.
OZ Outback
The Australian Outback is one of the last frontiers of the modern world: a vast land, often harsh and unforgiving, but with great beauty and variety.
Dons Auto Pages
Thousands of International and New Zealand motorsport and automotive links and information including alternate fuels, drivers, formula one, hotrods, kitcars, nascar, diagnostic, rally, software, technical.
www.Maps.com.au
Please visit maps.com.au for Maps, Guides and Holiday & Tourist Information.
Daintree - Cape Tribulation Heritage Lodge Rainforest Resort & Spa
Daintree Cape Tribulation Heritage Lodge & Spa is an Australian Daintree rainforest spa resort offering luxury boutique accommodation for that perfect getaway or retreat. Heritage Lodge is located at the base of majestic Thornton Peak and consists of 16 acres of pristine Rainforest. It adjoins Cooper Creek, and the rear border is the Daintree Cape Tribulation National Park.
Nintendo on the Road
Nintendo are touring the East and West Coasts of Australia. We are stopping at many locations as we go, allowing travellers to experience our products first hand. Photos and diary notes will be regularly updated. If you have seen us out on the road, you may see your picture pop up!
Check out our Hot Deals! 24 Hour Call Centre

Quick Search

Loading
Price Match Guarantee!

Please note that prices quoted on this website change frequently and are only valid at time of booking.

Apollo Motorhome Holidays vehicle

Apollo E-News

Sign up to Apollo's e-news to receive the latest news and special offers! Please note that fields marked with a * must be filled in, or the form cannot be submitted.

To prove you're human, please move the slider all the way to the right

RACQ Trip Planner

Make sure you don't get lost on your perfect self drive holiday and plan your trip with the RACQ trip planner!

plan your trip
Apollo Motorhome
Holidays Family
Star RV Apollo Camper Cheapa Hippie Camper Talvor Motorhomes
live chat software